Tags

,

My sister-in-law asked me how the blogging was going.  I answered truthfully – it’s hard to find the time because I have to take care of two kids AND I have to prioritize – make the food or write about the food.  Making the food wins out every time.  Today I’m blessed with napping kids and tacos for dinner so I have some time to post.

When I first started cooking I made a recipe from the back of a bottle of mustard for Mustard Chicken.  It smelled awful and it tasted bad.  My husband still jokes about it.  I never wanted to cook chicken again.  Thankfully, I have since gathered a few really good chicken recipes.  This is a recipe for a marinade.  How you cook the chicken is up to you; we love it grilled.  It tastes great hot or cold and is customizable to match other dishes you’ll be serving it with.

Ingredients:

  • 2 TBSP vinegar: cider, balsamic or red wine
  • 3 tsp dried herbs: thyme, oregano or rosemary
  • 2 TBSP Dijon mustard
  • 2 tsp garlic or onion powder
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • salt and pepper
  • 4 chicken breasts

Put everything into a large zip top bag.  Marinate 4 hours or overnight.  Cook chicken how you wish : )

Planning ahead: put everything in a freezer proof zip top bag and freeze.  When ready to cook, allow to thaw overnight in the fridge.  *Place in a container just in case the bag leaks!*

I apologize that I cannot find the origin of this recipe.  I have it written on a card.  I thought it was from All Recipes but I searched and cannot find this recipe on the site.  If I do find the source, I’ll give credit where credit is due!

